Ude å ränner

Såhär hade mormor beskrivit min fredagskväll. Jag var ude å rann. Jag och Plinsson var på Hallands med lite folk och hade roligt. Det var ju Halloween och allt, vilket jag hade missat fullständigt i min klädsel, men till de som påpekade det (ok, 1 pers) försvarade jag mig med att jag hade svarta byxor på mig och blodsprängda ögon. Han köpte inte det, som den fullfjädrade amerikan han var. Det var en ganska lustig konversation jag hade med honom.

A (amerikan): Last year at Halloween, I was dressed as a fireman with orange pants and no shirt on..! And a helmet too!
Jag: Ok, that sounds nice but.. isn't Halloween all about being scary?
A: Haha, that's a common misunderstanding here in Sweden.. It's about being sexy!
Jag: I see.. but in a ghost-related way?
A: No no, not at all.. Just sexy. Like, the girls should wear tiny outfits and the guys should be really manly.
Jag: But if that's the only point with Halloween, what's with the horror movies, the blood and the scary pumpkins?
A: Ahh I see what you mean.. It started out like a scary holiday, now it's just an opportunity to be a slut for one night.

Dessa amerikaner...


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0